Novels of the Malazan Empire

Six-part novel series set in the world of Malazan. The novels cover events simultaneous with Erikson’s the Book of the Fallen, of the Crimson Guard, the succession of the Malazan Empire, the situation on Korel and Jacuruku and the mystery of Assail. Some of these events are hinted at during the course of the Malazan Book of the Fallen. Characters that appear throughout the novels are Kyle, Greymane and the avowed members of the Crimson Guard like Shimmer, Blues, K’azz, Skinner and Cowl.